Running Around Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 20 Sep 2017 07:02:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html <p>super windy. tempo with the wind</p> Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 18, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2017.html <p>Looking like fall out there.</p> Mon, 18 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 17, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2017.html <p>10 in the hills again. New area never run in before- good area for hills.</p> Sun, 17 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 15, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2017.html <p>15 in the foothills in light rain. Shoes bothered my ankle at first- probably need new ones.</p> <p>Felt good to get some good hills in.</p> Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html <p>11 easy</p> Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 13, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2017.html <p>2 with Luca</p> <p>10 at lunch on a breezy day.</p> Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 12, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2017.html <p>travel day. 3 miles. Feel like crap from vacation... need to get back to running regulary and eating my normal stuff..</p> Tue, 12 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 11, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2017.html <p>Another 10 checking out Sunriver. Have officially run/biked the entire town...</p> Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 10, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2017.html <p>10 running around Sunrvver checking things out...</p> Sun, 10 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 08, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-08-2017.html <p>15 with Luca</p> <p>1-hr lifting class.</p> <p>Sunday race in Bend canceled....bummer</p> Fri, 08 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 07, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2017.html <p>10 moderate pace</p> Thu, 07 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 06, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2017.html <p>3 with the mutt. 7.5 at lunch. 1 mile chasing a guy down who had a ~0.25 mile head start. 6 hill sprints.</p> Wed, 06 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 05, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2017.html <p>Over to the cc.</p> Tue, 05 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 04, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2017.html <p>9.5 with Luca. 1 with the girls and a friend. Lots of walking with the friend...</p> Mon, 04 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Sep 03, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-03-2017.html <p>Day on the lake with lots of water skiing for a leg workout... :)</p> Sun, 03 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html <p>Ran too conservatively.... Few rollers with a descent hill aroune mile 8. I ran the rollers way too slow...&nbsp; last mile was 6:28 and I had plenty in the tank when I finished.....</p> <p>Thinking about a 10k+ trail run in Bend this weekend. As long as the smoke doesn&#39;t cancel the race...</p> Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 01, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-01-2017.html <p>3 easy</p> Fri, 01 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 31, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2017.html <p>taper...</p> Thu, 31 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 30, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-30-2017.html <p>2.5 with Luca before first day of school.</p> <p>5 at lunch with about 8 fartleks- 30 seconds each</p> Wed, 30 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 29, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2017.html <p>easy.</p> Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 28, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2017.html <p>3 in the am. lunch- 1.5 mile wu 3.5 mile tempo at HMP. Cool down. Taper for Pocatello HM this saturday.</p> Mon, 28 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 27, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-27-2017.html <p>Plan was to do 8, but out of town uncle dropped in so I would only fit in 5.5.</p> Sun, 27 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 25, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2017.html <p>10.5 miles in the morning, 1-hour lifting class at the gym followed by a 3 mile cool down.</p> Fri, 25 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 24, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2017.html <p>3 with Luca. 7 easy at lunch</p> Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 23, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-23-2017.html <p>2 mile wu. 4 x 8 min thresholds with 2 min jog between. Last few miles in the rain!</p> Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 22, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2017.html <p>3 with Luca. 7 with some cc course in there. Twisted my ankle in the grass not paying attention...</p> Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 21, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-21-2017.html <p>2 mi wu. 5 mile tempo during first part of the eclipse.</p> <p>3 with the kids</p> Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 20, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-20-2017.html <p>8 with the hubby.</p> Sun, 20 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html <p>3 with the girls at Mutt Strutt</p> Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00