Running Around Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 21 Apr 2018 14:42:38 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Apr 20, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2018.html <p>8 wu. 10 x 1k at race pace (1/2k recovery).&nbsp; Wore KT tape all day yesterday and today and m y leg felt good. No pain.. although both of my calves were tight for the last few miels- maybe due to sprints on Wedneday.</p> <p>Hit my pace easily. Felt strong and comfortable.</p> Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 19, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2018.html <p>50 min on my bike.</p> Thu, 19 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 18, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2018.html <p>2 mile wu.</p> <p>10 x 200s at 90% effort (40 sec). 200 recovery jog. Leg was ok.</p> Wed, 18 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 17, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2018.html <p>Easy 7. Calves were a little tight.</p> Tue, 17 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 16, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2018.html <p>2 miles in the morning to test out the leg. Felt pretty good.</p> <p>2 mile wu 5 mile tempo at RP (6:55). Head wind for a portion of every mile. The first mile was mostly in a nasty head mind...</p> <p>7:15, 6:59, 6:57, 6:55, 6:55</p> <p>Taped leg up.&nbsp;Felt pretty good!!!</p> Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 15, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2018.html <p>hiking</p> Sun, 15 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 13, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2018.html <p>20 min elliptical, 20 min stairs, 20 min elliptical</p> <p>pool running 9 x 1k (4 min) with 1 min recovery. RP</p> <p>1 hour lifting class</p> <p>All back to back</p> Fri, 13 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 12, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2018.html <p>20 min bike</p> <p>20 min elliptical, 20 min stairs, 20 min elliptical</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 12 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 11, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2018.html <p>20 min bike</p> <p>10 min pool run wu. 8 x 800 (3:15 min)&nbsp;at 5k pace in the pool 1:45 min recovery jog between. 5 min cool down run. Good workout- feel about the same as I do if I was outside running.</p> Wed, 11 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 10, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2018.html <p>20 min bike</p> <p>10 min elliptical, 20 min staris, 10 min elliptical</p> <p>20 min bike</p> Tue, 10 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 09, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2018.html <p>Was supposed to do 3 x 2miles, but my shin was flared up (no meds) so I decided I really need to give my shin a rest so I am able to really train hard the next month.</p> <p>Went to the pool and did pool running. 3x 13 minutes at race pace effort&nbsp; with 2 minutes recovery between. Good hard effort.</p> Mon, 09 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 08, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2018.html <p>easy 6.5. Shin felt ok, ankle felt &quot;stuck&quot;</p> Sun, 08 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 07, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2018.html <p>30 min bike. 15 min stairs.</p> Sat, 07 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 06, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2018.html <p>took an anti-inflammatory and tried out a long run. Leg felt much better, took it pretty easy and after 10 miles picked it up a bit to test my leg. Last few miles at RP.</p> Fri, 06 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 05, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2018.html <p>easy 5. shin still tender</p> Thu, 05 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 04, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2018.html <p>20 min bike in the morning. hour lifting class</p> Wed, 04 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 03, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2018.html <p>2 miles in the morning. First mile was ok, then leg started to hurt. Went to PT.</p> <p>core class and 20 minutes on the stairmaster. No running today. Tomorrow easy and then I should be back to training.</p> Tue, 03 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 02, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2018.html <p>3x 2mile &nbsp;at 6:45. 0.25 recovery jog between. 40 mph winds with 60 mph gusts made this workout a little tricky. 1st and last mile were in the wind and they were not 6:45 pace...</p> Mon, 02 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 01, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2018.html <p>Easter hike with the family then 4 miles to dinner. Shin splint is horrible...</p> Sun, 01 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 31, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2018.html <p>2 miles at 5am to find an easter egg.</p> Sat, 31 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 30, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2018.html <p>20 miles RP +20 so 7:15. Held it pretty comfortably. Warmed up for a few miles first- legs were a little tired from the sprinning class yesterday.</p> Fri, 30 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 29, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2018.html <p>Spinning class</p> Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 28, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2018.html <p>taped my ankle up for support.</p> <p>2 mile wu</p> <p>4 x 30m, 4x 50m, 4x 100m full speed. lap recovery between each set</p> <p>8x 1 minute hill sprints (about 300m)</p> <p>3 easy with the girls and Betties.</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 27, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2018.html <p>Finally had to time to buy some new shoes. Ankle is &quot;weak&quot; from over stretching my Altras...</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 26, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2018.html <p>wu 5 mil tempo at RP-10 sec. 6:43, 6:48, 6:48, 6:48, 6:45</p> Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 25, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2018.html <p>easy day with the girls. Cold!</p> Sun, 25 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 24, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2018.html <p>I thought I was supposed to run an easy 20 today, but I looked at my training plan and it was supposed to be 18 with some race pace work. Woke up early to get it in so ended up running in a blizzard... probably better I didn&#39;t try to keep race pace in the mess. Didn&#39;t take fuel so I was hungry when I got back. Did run 4 miles at RP +20 seconds though...</p> Sat, 24 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 23, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2018.html <p>7.5 with the girls on their bikes after day 2 of driving home. 2.5 with Luca.</p> Fri, 23 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 22, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2018.html <p>3.5 before we loaded up in the car to head home..</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 21, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2018.html <p>Beach day- and 800s.</p> <p>8 x 800 at 85% 5k pace. Figured 5k pace was about 6:20ish so planned on 6:30ish for the 800s. Felt really good and ran about 6:20 for all of the reps comfortably. Sea level rocks!!</p> Wed, 21 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 20, 2018 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2018.html <p>Treadmill before day 2 of Disneyland. 1 mile outside looking for a stretch for 800s</p> Tue, 20 Mar 2018 06:00:00