Running Around Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 27 May 2019 02:07:03 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Apr 20, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2019.html <p>Decided to run Menan this year b/c I missed it last year.</p> <p>Suprisingly, my legs felt really good. I took it super easy on the downhills and manged to run all the uphills that were runable!</p> <p>Time was way slower than I though it would be, but I ran strong so i&#39;m happy.</p> Sat, 20 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 19, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2019.html <p>easy 3 to see how my legs feel. Racing tomorrow!</p> Fri, 19 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 18, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2019.html <p>easy 3 to check in with the legs.</p> Thu, 18 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 17, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2019.html <p>elliptical</p> <p>Rest legs</p> Wed, 17 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 15, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2019.html <p>elliptical</p> <p>Rest my legs</p> Mon, 15 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 13, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2019.html <p>Zions 50K.</p> <p>Race was overall much better than the Antelope Island race, which is all I wanted. The race was much harder than I anticipated due to terrain.</p> <p>4 miles then steep 1,500&#39; climb to the top of the mesa. The top was lots of winding, all slick rock, and not a lot of great markings to follow the trail. I was running with 2 other runners and leading the way, which was very draining mentally and jarring physically. It was really hard to get into a running rhythm. Ran around for about 10 miles then headed back down the mesa- super steep with lots of rocks.</p> <p>Felt pretty good, but didn&#39;t fuel enough and ended up a little dizzy the last few miles. The 3rd place girls and I ran togetherfor about 25 miles (in 2nd place) and some lady came screaming by us with about 3 miles to go and I slowed down. Finished just behind her.</p> <p>Overall, happy my legs and endurance felt solid.</p> Sat, 13 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 12, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2019.html <p>3 with the mutts. then off to Zions!</p> Fri, 12 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 11, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2019.html <p>easy 6</p> Thu, 11 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 10, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2019.html <p>3 in the morning. 2.5 to pick up my car.</p> Wed, 10 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 09, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2019.html <p>Work trip/weather didn&#39;t leave time to run.&nbsp;15 minutes of stairs, 30 minutes lifting.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 09 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 08, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2019.html <p>3 with the pups, 3 at lunch.... tapering always drives me crazy...</p> Mon, 08 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 07, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2019.html <p>Easy 5.</p> Sun, 07 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 05, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2019.html <p>Easy 12. 1 week to racetime.</p> Fri, 05 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 04, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2019.html <p>Got caught in a hail storm and downpour. Waited under a bridge for the ahil to pass and about 1 mile after I came out the rain came and I was a soggy mess when I got back to my office...</p> Thu, 04 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 03, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2019.html <p>3 with the pups and 5 at lunch. Misty/rainy out...</p> <p>Tapering for race next weekend.</p> Wed, 03 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 02, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2019.html <p>bike for 35 minutes. Sick kiddo called right before my run so none today...</p> Tue, 02 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 01, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2019.html <p>3 with the pups. squeezed in 5 before a meeting...</p> Mon, 01 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 31, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2019.html <p>Home from a fun-soccer filled weekend in Boise. 6 mile shake out</p> Sun, 31 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 30, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2019.html <p>Boise. Rest day</p> Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 29, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2019.html <p>19 with the pups and some with the hubby.</p> Fri, 29 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 28, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2019.html <p>3 with the pups. 6 at lunch</p> Thu, 28 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 27, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2019.html <p>3 in the morning with the pups. 8 at lunch</p> Wed, 27 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 26, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2019.html <p>easy 8.</p> Tue, 26 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 25, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2019.html <p>skipped the morning run.</p> <p>8 miles at lunch 2x 2 miles intervals. First time I have used my watch in a while and I was pleasantly surprised.&nbsp; 7:10, 6:48, 6:50, 6:55.&nbsp; Everytime I looked at my watch I was going way too fast and had to slow down...</p> Mon, 25 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 24, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2019.html <p>8 miles with the mutts. Waited till the afternoon when it was rainy and windy....</p> Sun, 24 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 22, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2019.html <p>18.5 miles up Bone Road and down. Chased by a stupid rottweiler at the bottom that was looking for blood. Luckily, a really nice guy turned around and gave me a ride for about 400m away from the dog.</p> Fri, 22 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 21, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2019.html <p>3 in the morning. 7 at lunch. 3 mile wu, 3.5 tempo, 0.5 mile cool down. Felt good.</p> Thu, 21 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 20, 2019 http://saige.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2019.html <p>3 with the pups. 8 at lunch in shorts!</p> Wed, 20 Mar 2019 06:00:00